Cookie consent

AstroBin saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing AstroBin without changing the browser settings, you grant us permission to store that information on your device.

I agree

Original image deletion

Tom914
30 Nov, 2018 11:42
Not sure if intended, but weird nonetheless. If you have for example revisions A B C where C is final, is you delete the original A revision, C is marked as a new original instead of B. I think it would be be better to assign new original in image upload order.
siovene
30 Nov, 2018 12:46
Thanks Tom,
I don't have a strong opinion about this, and it's an easy change with no impact on existing data.

Anybody else care to weigh in on the matter?
Tom914
30 Nov, 2018 12:50
Well, the only impact is that it will reorder image revisions so they won't stay in order you uploaded them (e.g. last become first). That might be an issue for someone. But no big deal otherwise.
 
Register or login to create to post a reply.