I do not know if this is a bug or a feature, in my opinion this is at least an "issue", therefore I am posting here.

I just realized that the sorting order and the point in time when images appear in the global stream is not according to the date when an image is made publicly visible, but the sorting criterion is the upload date, even when uploaded to the staging area first.

So, when you upload an image to the staging area, do some additional work to it for, say, several weeks, and then promote it to the public area, no one will take notice of it, as it will not show up in the global stream as a new picture at the top but it will be sorted several weeks down.

The only way I found to overcome this, is to delete the picture and re-upload it directly into the public area.
I assume though that this is not the intended workflow?
Or am I missing something?

Thanks in advance
Stefan
Edited 18 Sep, 2018 15:26