ASI 2600 MC Pro bright white circle in subs Other · ikkhatri · ... · 26 · 1827 · 2

ikkhatri 0.00
Hi Everyone,

I have not long ago started this hobby and my current scope is a Skywatcher Espirit 100ED and using the ASI2600 MC Pro OSC camera.

A Few months back I purchased the camera and ever since I got it I am seeing bright white circle in the middle of my subs. The longer the exposure the brighter the bright circle is.

Example:

Light-NGC6357-120-0s-Bin1-2600-0001-thn.jpg

Has anyone had this issue ? Is this normal? This also occured with my C8 Edge HD which has lead me to believe there's something wrong with my camera. I have tried using the optolong l-pro filter and even without it I still get the bright white circle in my subs.

Any assistance with this will be very much appreciated.

Thank you.

PS: Apologies if I'm posting this in the wrong section.
​​​​​
Edited ...
phsampaio 3.61
·  1 like
I'm no expert, but a few more details may help here:

Did you check the sensor if there's fogging or frost?

Do you use calibration frames? Specially flats.

Also, providing a full resolution file may help others in diagnosing your problem

Hope that helps!
Gamaholjad 3.31
·  2 likes
Hi, just remember your camera has a dew heater make sure it's turned. Also get a dew heater for your telescope that way you'll know its not dew. Also make sure your telescope is aclimetized (ie uncover it at least a hour before usage). I suffered the same problem for while. Also make sure there is no dust on the lense of the telescope and none on sensor of the camera, this will balloon anything on these areas, and will drive you crazy.

If all is done then make sure all your subs are calibrated with darks, bias, flats. This will correct any issues. 

Welcome to world of the open skies,
wessel 5.62
Can you please present flatfield frame? This will tell us more about conditions of your optics..
ikkhatri 0.00
Thank you all for providing assistance with this.